Group Runs

Today we had our Team in Training group run, we meet each Saturday to do our long run together. There is just something motivational about getting up and meeting a group of 50 or 60 people to all go for a run together with a common goal of raising money for cancer. It makes early mornings not so bad. For those of us that work Monday to Friday it would be so easy to just sleep in.

I also personally feel that I am more motivated and push myself when I run with a group. It’s easy to cut the miles short when your running by yourself. At first as a new runner, I was intimidated to run with others I was afraid they would run to fast or wouldn’t want to wait for me, but even now as I’m recovering I find the motivation of friends to be helpful.

What do others prefer? Solitude of a solo run or the company of a running group or partner?

1 thought on “Group Runs

  1. Another great sounding run šŸ™‚ I agree with all you say above and really like running with other people but also think it’s still nice on the odd occassion to go out on your own and just lose yourself in your run.

Leave a comment